Friday, November 14, 2014

New Members of the Board Appointed to BVI Financial Services Commission

Five new Commissioners have been appointed to the Board of the BVI FSC, effective 1 October 2014. The new members Ms. Denise Reovan, Mr. Ian Smith, Mr. Richard Peters and external Commissioners, Mr. Jonathan Fietcher and Mr. Edward Price will join Chairman Mr. Robin Gaul, Deputy Chairman Mr. Colin O’Neal and Managing Director/CEO of the FSC Mr. Robert Mathavious.

The newly appointed Commissioners replace previous members of the Board Ms. Eleanor Smith, Mr. E. Walwyn Brewley and Mr. Phillip Fenty whose appointments had expired. The Financial Services Commission Act, 2001 provides for the appointment of two external Commissioners to be appointed from outside the jurisdiction.

No comments: