Monday, September 28, 2009

New Appointments to BVI Boards

The Premier of the British Virgin Islands and Minister of Finance and Tourism Hon. Ralph T. O’Neal, OBE announced the appointment of five persons to three boards in the territory. On September 23, 2009, BVI Financial Secretary Neil Smith was appointed the Deputy Chairman of the Social Security Board. His appointment to this position is effective May 1, 2009 to August 31, 2010.

Mr. Anselmo Stevens and Mrs. Myrna Todman-Herbert were appointed to the Planning Authority. Their appointment is effective June 10, 2009, Mr. Stevens will serve for three years and Mrs. Myrna Todman-Herbert is appointed for a period of two years.

Also, Mr. Mike Rowe and Mr. Ajit George were appointed to the BVI Tourist Board, and will serve during four years effective June 15, 2009.

No comments: